Fruit and vegetable production in Ukraine: technologies and equipment. Export Promotion Event in Ukraine

Background

Fertile soils, comparatively low wages and lease burden as well as favourable taxations have made Ukrainian agricultural market attractive to traders and investors. For a further production increase and thus the growth of agricultural export of Ukraine one should not underestimate the role of technical equipment for modern agriculture. Therefore, in spite of ongoing turbulences in general policy and unstable economic conditions, large and medium-sized companies are investing in the agricultural sector to conquer new market shares in the agricultural and nutritional sector.

The Ukrainian market of fruit and berry products is developing rapidly. Almost 100% of total volumes of fruit and berry products are produced in Ukraine through open-air cultivation. Market capacity currently comprises 190-200 thousand tons or 240-290 million euros, the growth rate of the market is 2-4% per year. In addition, the production of frozen berries has been particularly active in the last 5 years: the Ukrainian producers are taking third place in the world. About 75% of all frozen berries (cranberries, blueberries, blackberries) are exported to EU and USA.

Russian market foreclosure and Agreement of Association between EU and Ukraine have given additional incentive for Ukrainian agricultural companies to improve the quality of agricultural production and to implement new technologies and solutions. Nowadays the demand for agrochemicals, modern farming equipment and seeds is great. It offers good business opportunities for foreign companies in transfer of knowledge and technology or possibility to find new cooperation partners in Ukraine.

Where?

Kyiv and Dnipro, Ukraine.

Who for?

B2B Event is aimed at equipment producers and technology providers for fruit and vegetable production, storage and packaging, processing of fruit and vegetables, seed and agrochemical producers, freezing technologies.

Who is invited from Ukrainian side?

Firms, authorities representatives and eventual customers at the decision-makers level, who are looking for new technologies and equipment for fruit and vegetable production and processing: agricultural enterprises, representatives of local authorities and associations, trade enterprises etc.

Participation advantages

  • Opportunity to present Your products and services for Ukrainian customers direct and build first contacts with consumers and partners
  • Professional overview of Ukrainian fruit and vegetable market, existing demand and opportunities for your company through company visits and discussions with experts
  • Practical tips for foreign companies from Ukrainian experts on the topic of Doing Business and negotiations practice in Ukraine

Event language

English/German, Interpretation from Ukrainian to English/German

Früchte- und Gemüsezucht in der Ukraine: Technologien und Anlagen.

B2B Reise in die Ukraine

Hintergrund

Aufgrund der fruchtbaren Böden, der vergleichsweise niedrigen Lohn- und Pachtkosten sowie der vorteilhaften Besteuerung ist der ukrainische Agrarsektor seit Jahren besonders attraktiv für internationale Händler und Investoren. Für eine weitere Steigerung der Produktion und damit der Agrarexporte der Ukraine soll man auch die Rolle der technischen Ausrüstung für moderne Landwirtschaft nicht unterschätzen. Deswegen trotz andauernder Turbulenzen in der allgemeinen Politik und instabiler wirtschaftlicher Rahmenbedingungen investieren große und mittelständische Unternehmen im Agrarsektor, um Produktionskapazitäten zu steigern und neues Marktteil im Agrar- und Ernährungsbereich zu erobern.

Der ukrainische Markt von Obst- und Beerenprodukten entwickelt sich insbesondere sehr schnell. Fast 100% des gesamten Volumens von Obst- und Beerenprodukten werden in der Ukraine im Freilandanbau produziert. Die Marktaufnahme-fähigkeit umfasst zurzeit 190-200 Tausend Tonn oder 240-290 Mio. Euro, die Wachstumsrate des Markts ist insgesamt 2-4% jährlich. Außerdem hat die Produktion von gefrorenen Beeren in den letzten 5 Jahren insbesondere aktiv entwickelt: die ukrainischen Produzenten nehmen dritten Platz in der Welt ein. Etwa 75% der gefrorenen Beeren (Preiselbeeren, Heidelbeeren, Brombeeren) sind nach EU und in die USA exportiert.

Die Schließung vom russischen Markt und das Assoziierungsabkommen zwischen der EU und der Ukraine haben zusätzlichen Anreiz für ukrainische Agrarunternehmen gegeben, die Qualität von Agrarproduktion zu verbessern und neue Technologien/Lösungen zu implementieren. Zurzeit besteht ein großer Bedarf an moderner Landtechnik, Saatgut und Agrarchemie. Es bietet gute Geschäftsmöglichkeiten für ausländische Firmen bei dem Wissens- und Technologietransfer oder neuer Kooperationspartnersuche vor Ort in der Ukraine.

Wo?

Kyjiwer und Dnipropetrowsker Gebiete, Ukraine

Wann?

12.-16. Juni 2017
Anmeldungsfrist – 24 April 2017

Für wen?

Die Geschäftsreise richtet sich an Anlagenhersteller und Technologienanbieter für Früchten- und Gemüsezucht, Lagerung und Verpackung vom frischen Obst und Gemüse, Verarbeitung von Früchten und Gemüse, Saatgut- und Agrarchemiehersteller, Kühlungstechnologienanbieter.

Wer ist von ukrainischer Seite eingeladen?

Alle Interessenten und eventuelle Kunden auf Entscheider-Ebene, die nach neuen Technologien und Anlagen für Früchten- und Gemüsezucht und Verarbeitung suchen: Agrarunternehmen, Vertreter von Stadtverwaltung und Vereine, Handelsvertreter usw.

Teilnehmervorteile

  • Möglichkeit Ihre Technologien und Produkte direkt für ukrainische Kunden zu präsentieren und gute Geschäftskontakte einzurichten
  • Fachlicher Überblick über ukrainischen Obst- und Gemüsemarkt vor Ort, existierte Nachfrage und Chancen für Ihr Unternehmen durch Firmenbesuche und Diskussionen mit Experten
  • Praktische Tipps für ausländische Unternehmen von ukrainischen Experten zum Thema Doing Business in Ukraine

Veranstaltungssprache

Deutsch/Englisch, Dolmetschen aus Ukrainisch ins Deutsche/Englische