Organic vegetables and fruit import from Ukraine: B2B trip for trade enterprises and distributors

Background

In recent years Ukrainian agricultural market develops very rapidly. Rich soils and favorable climate conditions allow Ukrainian agricultural companies to produce high-quality products at a relatively low cost level. Large investments have begun to seek in agricultural sector not long ago, and this market segment becomes nowadays very attractive for international traders and investors.

Most of the agricultural companies in Ukraine, which produce organic vegetables and fruit, are large-scale enterprises with an area of 3 400 ha per unit. Currently this market segment has also become interesting for medium-sized companies – already more than 350 Ukrainian SMEs are busy with organic farming. In 2016 more than 410 550 ha were managed according to ecological guidelines in Ukraine. Due to expert expectations organic farming will increase by more than 10% in 2017. Nowadays organic certification of plants in Ukraine is validated by European inspection agencies and according to European standards.

Ukrainian agricultural companies are mainly focused on organic farming because the demand for organic products in Europe has steadily increased thanks to the popularization of healthy lifestyle. Fresh and frozen berries and vegetables from Ukraine are in demand at trade companies of organic products in EU and it strongly motivates Ukrainian agricultural companies to expand their production capacities.

Where?

Kyiv and Cherkasy, Ukraine

Who for?

B2B Event is aimed at trade enterprises and distributors, which import and sells organic fruit and vegetables in EU.

Who is invited from Ukrainian side?

All certified Ukrainian organic vegetables and fruit producers which meet interests of trade companies and distributors from EU.

Participation advantages

  • Direct access to Ukrainian producers of organic fruit and vegetables
  • Possibility to get the most favorable price from producers
  • Support in the negotiation process
  • Professional overview of Ukrainian market of organic product on site, existing production capacities and supply

Event language

English/German, Interpretation from Ukrainian to English/German

Bio-Gemüse und Früchtenimport aus der Ukraine: B2B Reise für Handelsunternehmen und Distributoren

Hintergrund

Der ukrainische Markt von Lebensmittelproduktion entwickelt sich in den letzten Jahren sehr schnell. Reiche Böden und günstiges Klima ermöglichen die ukrainischen Agrarunternehmen, hochqualitative Produkte zu relativ niedrigen Kosten anzubauen. Die großen Investitionen wurden vor nicht langer Zeit in Agrarsektor eingeworben, und dieses Segment bleibt heutzutage sehr attraktiv für internationale Händler und Investoren.

Die meisten der Agrarbetriebe in der Ukraine, die ökologisch bewirtschaftet wurden, sind Großbetriebe mit Betriebs-flächen von durchschnittlich 3 400 ha. In den letzten Jahren wurde dieses Marktsegment auch interessant für mittelständische Unternehmen geworden und zurzeit gibt es mehr als 350 ukrainische Biobetriebe. 2016 werden insgesamt in der Ukraine 410 550 ha nach ökologischen Richtlinien bewirtschaftet. Im 2017 ist es die Steigerung von organischen Betriebsflächen um mehr als 10% erwartet. Die Bio-Zertifizierung von Betrieben in der Ukraine wird von ausländischen Kontrollstellen durchgeführt.

Die ukrainischen Erzeuger konzentrieren sich vorrangig auf Bio-Produktenzucht, weil die Nachfrage nach Bio-Produkten in Europa dank der Popularisierung eines gesunden Lebensstils stetig zugenommen hat. Frische und gefrorene Beeren und Gemüse aus der Ukraine sind nachgefragt bei Handelsunternehmen und Distributoren von Bio-Produkten in EU und es motiviert stark ukrainische Agrarunternehmen ihre Produktionskapazitäten zu erweitern.

Wo?

Kyjiwer und Tscherkaser Gebiete, Ukraine

Für wen?

Die Geschäftsreise richtet sich an Handelsunternehmen und Distributoren, die Biolebensmittel in EU verkaufen.

Wer ist von ukrainischer Seite eingeladen?

Alle zertifizierte ukrainische Bioprodukten-Produzenten vor Ort, die Bioprodukten an EU liefern können und Interessen von Produktenpallete des Teilnehmers aus EU entsprechen.

Teilnehmervorteile

  • Direkter Zugang zu den ukrainischen Bioprodukten-Herstellern
  • Möglichkeit den günstigsten Preis von Herstellern zu bekommen
  • Unterstützung beim Verhandlungsprozess
  • Fachlicher Überblick über ukrainischen Bioproduktenmarkt vor Ort, existierte Produktionskapazitäten und Produktenangeboten.

Veranstaltungssprache

Deutsch/Englisch, Dolmetschen aus Ukrainisch ins Deutsche/Englische